Home Administration Gupta Gets OFDC

Gupta Gets OFDC

Odisha Government appointed senior mandarin Parag Gupta as Chairman of Premier State PSU, Odisha Forest Development Corporation (OFDC).

1988 Batch IAS, Mr.Gupta is an Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) Rank officer returned to Odisha after completing his Central Deputation in Government of India.

Mr.Gupta was serving as Advisor in National Policy Making Organization-NITI Aayog.

Principal Secretary Steel & Mines, Surendra Kumar has been given additional charge of Chairman Odisha Mining Corporation (OMC).

1993 Batch IAS Mr.Kumar will take charge from 1990 Batch IAS Sanjeev Chopra, who was continuing as Chairman OMC since 22 March, 2016.

Principal Secretary Housing and Urban Development, G Mathivathnan has been given additional charge of Chairman Cuttack Development Authority (CDA).

Mr.Kumar was Chairman of Cuttack Development Authority.

1994 Batch IAS Mr.Mathivathnan is the longest serving Principal Secretary Housing and Urban Development.

He continues as Principal Secretary of Housing and Urban Development since August, 2014.

No other Mandarins have been successful in retaining such a crucial post for more than six long years.

As Odisha Government is infusing huge funds in SCB Medical College and Hospital to turn the institution  into a World Class Health Care facility, Mr.Mathivathnan is allowed to chair the Development Authority of Cuttack.

2010 Batch IAS Mansi Nimbhal is appointed Member Secretary Odisha State Agricultural Marketing Board (OSAMB).
Ms.Nimbhal is allowed to remain in additional charge of TDCCOL.

2014 Batch IAS Yeddula Vijay has been given additional charge of Chief Executive OREDA.

Dr.Vijay is now serving as Deputy Secretary in Department of Planning and Convergence