Home Administration Changes In OAS Level

Changes In OAS Level

Bhubaneswar: The State Government has effected a reshuffle among Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) cadre by transferring seven Officers.    

According to a notification issued by the General Administration & Public Grievance (GA&PG) Department, Registrar of Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur, Girish Chandra Singh has been transferred and posted as Additional Secretary to RDC (Northern Division), Sambalpur.

Senior OAS officer Ranjan Kumar Biswal, currently serving as Registrar of Berhampur University has been appointed as Additional Secretary to RDC (Southern Division), Berhampur.

Similarly, Ex-BDO of Khurda, Prasant Kumar Nayak, who was recently joined in the GA & PG Department, is posted as Additional PD (Admin), DRDA, Cuttack on Foreign Service terms & conditions, the notification said.  Former Tangi BDO, Akshaya Kumar Rout, now joined in GA & PG Department, is posted as Additional PD (Admin.), DRDA, Nayagarh .

The Additional PD (Admin) of Puri DRDA, Rabi Narayan Tripathy has been transferred to Dhenkanal. He will hold the same position in Dhenkanal DRDA.

Ex-Tahsildar of Darpan in Jajpur district, Rabi Narayan Tripathy, now joined in GA & PG Department, is the new Additional Sub-Collector, Anandpur in  Keonjhar district.

Moreover, the GA&PG department has issued an order putting the service of OAS officer Pitambar Bhoi at the disposal of the Kalahandi University. Mr.Bhoi will work as Registrar of Kalahandi University, Bhawanipatna. 

Notification on his appointment will be issued from the Governors’ Secretariat as per the provision of the Act and Statutes of the Kalahandi University. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here