Home Administration Top Cops Get New Jobs

Top Cops Get New Jobs

Bhubaneswar, Dec 30: In a major reshuffle among IPS officers before New Year, the State Government on Friday transferred SPs of 11 districts.

As per a notification issued by the Home Department, Akhilesvar Singh, IPS of 2009 batch, at present SP Jagatsinghpur on being promoted to the grade of DIG of Police has been appointed as DIG, State Armed Police (SAP).

On promotion to the rank of DIG of Police, Ganjam SP Brijesh Kumar Rai has been transferred and posted as DIG, Angul, Bhadrak SP Charansingh Meena is the new DIG Fire Service and Home Guards.

Balasore SP Sudhanshu Shekhar Mishra has been posted as SP Angul while Rahul PR, at present SP, Jajpur is transferred and posted as SP, Jagatsinghpur, as per the notification.

Angul SP Jagmohan Meena is the new SP, Ganjam, Ms L. Divya is the SP, Vigilance, Pratyush Diwakar is the new Sundargarh SP and Vinit Agarwal is  Jajpur SP.

Similarly, Koraput SP Varun Guntupalli transferred as SP, Bhadrak, Ms Sagarika Nath is the new SP of Balasore, Gundala Reddy R is SP Nuapada and Suvendu Patra is the new SP of Kandhamal.

Further, Abhinav Sonkar, a IPS of 2019 batch and present SDPO, Kesinga is transferred and posted as SP, Koraput.  Gyana Ranjan Mohapatra (OPS) is posted as SP, Dhenkanal.