Home Religion Team For Srimandir Body

Team For Srimandir Body

 Bhubaneswar: The State Government has nominated names of 10 renowned persons as members of the Shree Jagannath Temple Managing Committee.

“In pursuance to clauses under Section 6 of Shri Jagannath Temple Act, 1954 (Odisha Act 11 of 1955), the State Government do hereby nominate the following persons to be members of Shree Jagannath Temple Managing Committee,” Law Department said in a notification today.  

The nominated Members are Senior Advocate of High Court Ashok Kumar Mohapatra who is from Sasan Village and representing Mukti Mandap; Madhab Chandra Pujapanda (representing Pujapanda Nijog); Jagannath Kar (representing Pushpalak Nijog), Madhab Chandra Mohapatra (representing Pratihari Nijog) and Ananta Tiadi (representing Suar Mahasuar Nijog),

The other members are –Durga Prasad Dasmohapatra (representing Daitapati Nijog), Mahant Shri Ramakrushna Das of Radhaballav Matha (representing Math & other institutions), Sarat Chandra Bhadra (Chartered Accountant),  Padma Bhushan Dr. Ramakanta Panda and Padmashree Sudarshan Pattnaik (Sculptor).

Gajapati Maharaja Puri Dibyasingha Deb is the chairman of panel and Chief Administrator of Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA) Dr Krishan Kumar is the Secretary of the panel.