Home Administration State Effects OAS Reshuffle

State Effects OAS Reshuffle

Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Tuesday effected a reshuffle among senior Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) cadre officers by transferring 11 senior officials.

According to a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievances Department, Rina Mohapatra, Additional Secretary to Government, Tourism Department is transferred and posted as Additional Secretary to Government, Women & Child Development Department.

Indramani Nayak, PD, DRDA, Bhadrak is appointed as Additional Commissioner, Transport, while Ananta Narayan Singh Laguri, Additional District Magistrate (ADM), Bolangir is transferred as Additional Secretary in the Tourism Department.

Similarly, Pratap Pritimaya, Sub-Collector, Champua, Keonjhar is posted as new PD, DRDA, Bhadrak; Lambodar Dharua, Sub-Collector Bolangir as ADM Bolangir; and Kumar Nagabhusan as the Sub Collector, Bolangir.

Senior OAS officer Shaktikanta Ray, APD (Admin.), DRDA, Khordha is transferred as General Manager, OTDC, Bhubaneswar whereas Trilochan Mohanty, Joint Secretary, PR & DW Department is placed as Joint Secretary in the Odia Language Literature & Culture Department.

The Government has appointed Sukanta Majhi, APD (Admin.), DRDA, Jharsuguda as Sub Collector, Champua, Keonjhar while Tarani Suna, is the new Sub Collector, Athamallik in Angul district. Anandpur Tahasildar Tapan Kumar Naik is transferred and posted as PA, ITDA, Keonjhar.