Home Administration Pipli Poll On 13 May

Pipli Poll On 13 May

Bhubaneswar: State Chief Electoral Officer on Saturday announced 13 May as the date for polling in Pipili Assembly seat where by-election was postponed following the death of Congress candidate Ajit Mangaraj.

The election was earlier scheduled for 17 April.

As per the State Chief Electoral Office (CEO) sources, the by-poll will be held on 13 May and counting of votes to take place on 16 May.

Only the Congress party will be allowed to announce a new candidate who will file nomination for the bye-poll.

Notably, BJD’s Rudra Pratap Maharathy and Ashrit Pattnayak of BJP had filed their nominations earlier.

As many as 10 candidates were in the by-poll battle for the Pipili Assembly constituency.