Home Sports OCA Prez Lauds Women Players

OCA Prez Lauds Women Players

Cuttack: Odisha Cricket Association(OCA) President Pankaj Lochan Mohanty has expressed happiness over the selection of two senior women players by  the All-India Women’s Selection Committee for upcoming Women’s’ T20 Challenge.

OCA President, Mr.Mohanty wished bright future for both the senior players with their inclusion in the Team

They are Priyanka Priyadarshini Sahoo and Sujata Mallick. The Women’s T20 Challenge to be played from 23-28 May at Pune’s MCA stadium.

The senior women players from Odisha will be part of the Trailblazers team led by Captain Smriti Mandhana.

And they will get opportunity to be part of this women league with the best of Indian women’s cricket players along with leading stars from overseas (South Africa, England, West Indies and Australia).

Sanjay Behera, Secretary OCA and all other Office Bearers of OCA have wished these cricketers well for the upcoming tournament and a bright future ahead.

In the meantime, newly appointed Deputy Commissioner of Police, Cuttack Pinak Mishra visited the Odisha Cricket Association, Barabati Stadium for the first time after joining office as the DCP, Cuttack.

This visit was an initial inspection ahead of the T-20 international match between India vs South Africa on 12 June 2022 with Barabati Stadium hosting the 2nd T20 game in the South Africa Tour of India T-20 series.

Mr Mishra was felicitated in the OCA office by the former Secretary Ashirbad Behera, in the presence of Sanjay Behera, Secretary, OCA along with other distinguished members of the association.

The DCP Cuttack visited the ground along with his colleagues and discussed about various aspects involved in the upcoming T-20 International event for smooth conduct of this event.