Home Police HM Award For Cops

HM Award For Cops

Bhubaneswar: Four police officers from Odisha have been nominated to get the Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation for the year 2022.

A total of 151 police personnel from various States and UTs including Odisha will get the Award on Independence Day.

The Odisha police officers are– Sumitra Jena (DSP), Ashish Chandra Jena (Inspector), Anusuya Nayak (Inspector) and Ramesh Kumar Pradhan (Inspector).

Among the personnel receiving these awards, 15 are from CBI, 11 are from Maharashtra Police, 10 each are from Madhya Pradesh police and Uttar Pradesh Police, 8 each are from Kerala Police, Rajasthan Police and West Bengal Police and the remaining from the other States/UTs/Organizations.  These include 28 women police officers.

This medal was constituted in 2018, with the objective to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime and to recognize such excellence in investigation.