Home AVIATION Gratitude For Jaipur Fly

Gratitude For Jaipur Fly

Bhubaneswar: Marwardi Samaj with all its collaborative associations has expressed gratitude to Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik for launching the direct flight between Bhubaneswar and Jaipur, Rajasthan.

The senior representatives of the community submitted the letter of gratitude to the Chief Minister through Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mahapatra in Lokseba Bhawan, here today.

Presenting the letter, senior members of the Samaj said, “Rajasthan and Odisha have a long history of diverse cultural heritage. The socio-religious connection between the two States is very old. In recent days, both the States have surged as leading tourism states in India. The launching of direct flights will indeed be very helpful to thousands of travellers of these two States. We express our heartfelt gratitude to the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Odisha for supporting this direct air service between Bhubaneswar and Jaipur.” 

Chief Secretary Mr.Mahapatra said that the travellers of Odisha and Rajasthan had to face many difficulties as they had to travel either via Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Delhi, Mumbai or Hyderabad which was time taking and more expensive. Realizing the need, the Chief Minister took the historic decision of supporting the direct flight between Jaipur and Bhubaneswar. At the initial phase the flight would run for three days a week.”

“Along with all other support, the State Government would provide direct financial support of Rs.75,000 per trip to Indigo, the flight operator. The direct flight, while opening new avenues for growth of tourism, industry and business, would also create new employment opportunities for the youths of Odisha,” he added. 

Marwadi Samaj, Jain Samaj, Maheswari Samaj, Bikanir Zilla Nagrik Parishad, Parsuram Samaj, Apno Parivar and Baba Ramdev Runichewala Trust jointly submitted the letter of gratitude to the Chief Minister through the Chief Secretary.

The senior members of these bodies namely Laxman Mahipal, Prakash Bhura, Lachand Mohta, Supkarn Bhura, Bipin Banka, Bachhraj Betala, Ghanshyam Periwal and Nabratan Bothra were present on the occasion.