Home Agriculture FoodPro On 21 July

FoodPro On 21 July

Bhubaneswar: To support the food processing ecosystem in the state, MSME Department in collaboration with Department of Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment is going to organise Odisha FoodPro 2022 on July 21, 2022.

The event will be a unique gathering of investors, manufacturers, producers, food processors, startups, policy makers, and organizations from the Indian food ecosystem.    

Aim of the event is to draw more investment, new skills and technologies into the food processing sector of the state and to give better exposure to SHGs, FPOs, cooperatives and individual units involved in food processing activities.

MSME Minister Pratap Keshari Deb on Monday launched the teaser video of Odisha FoodPro 2022. He was impressed upon the incessant effort of the Government to foster the food processing sector in the State.

Deb also emphasized on bringing in large scale investments from various sources which will lead to inclusive growth of the sector as well as will generate more employment.

Under the visionary leadership of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Odisha has embarked upon a journey from India’s best kept secret to become India’s most developed food processing State, he added.

In giving the welcome address, Principal Secretary, MSME Department, Ranjana Chopra briefed about the upcoming event and the roadmap of the food processing sector the State is going to adopt in the upcoming years.

She showed optimism on Odisha becoming a key hub in the country in food processing in near future and a destined global hub for the eastern part of the world.

A brief interactive session was held among entrepreneurs from all categories like micro entrepreneurs, established industrialists and Self-Help Groups. They highlighted the business ecosystem that has been provided by the State and its important role in their success.

The programme was also addressed by, inter alia, Agriculture Production Commissioner cum ACS Sanjeev Chopra, Executive Chairman of Startup Odisha Omkar Rai, Principal Secretary of Industries Department Hemant Sharma, Director of Industries Md Saddique Alam, MD IPICOL Bhupendra Singh Poonia and MD APICOL Pravat Kumar Roul.