Home Education Team For Reservation Recommendation

Team For Reservation Recommendation

Bhubaneswar : The Government of Odisha constitutes High Power Committee for making necessary recommendation regarding reservation of seats for the students of Government High Schools in Engineering and Medical courses of the State.

The Committee is to be head by Dr. Justice A.K. Mishra, Chairperson, Retired Judge of Odisha High Court.

State Government has appointed the Committee pursuant to the decision of the Cabinet held on 28 December, 2020.

Justice (Retd) Dr.Mishra Born in Jajpur in the year 1958.  After completion of MA in Political Science from Utkal University and LLB, LLM from Madhusudan Law College,Cuttack, he has done his Ph.D in 2002 on “Right to Speedy Trial”. 

He has earlier been Director Odisha Judicial Academy, Special Judge CBI and Registrar General Odisha High Court.

Other members are Dr. CBK Mohanty, Director Medical Education and Training (DMET), Bhupinder Singh Poonia Chairman Council of Higher Education, Odisha, G Reghu, Director Technical Education and Training Odisha.

Dr.A K Nayak, Joint Secretary Skill Development and Technical Education is the Member Convener of the Committee.

 The Committee is to recommend reservation of seats for the students of Government High Schools in the Engineering and Medical Courses of the State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here