Home Administration More OAS Get Districts

More OAS Get Districts

Bhubaneswar: In a minor reshuffle among bureaucrats, the State Government on Monday appointed new Collectors for Bhadrakh and Dhenkanal districts.     

As per a notification issued by the General Administration & Public Grievance department, senior OAS officer and Odisha State Beverages Corporation Ltd (OSBCL) MD, Saroj Kumar Sethi has been appointed as new Collector of Dhenkanal.

Another senior OAS officer Trilochan Majhi has been posted as the new Bhadrakh Collector. At present, Mr.Majhi is serving as Ayush director. Both Sethi and Majhi have been given the power of District Magistrate by the Government.

IAS officer (SCS-2007) Gyanaranjan Das, who is now serving as Bhadrak Collector, has been transferred and posted as Panchayati Raj Director in the Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department.

Similarly, Dhenkanal Collector Bhumesh Chandra Behera has been posted as Director Ayush in the Health and Family Welfare Department.

Besides, the State Government has appointed Umakanta Tripathy, an IAS officer (SCS-2009), as Additional Secretary in the Forest, Environment and Climate Change Department. At present, Mr.Tripathy is serving as Panchayati Raj Director.