Home Administration Mohan Takes Oath As CM

Mohan Takes Oath As CM

Bhubaneswar: Senior BJP Leader Mohan Charan Majhi took oath as Chief Minister of Odisha. He is the first ever BJP Chief Minister. Governor Raghubar Das administered oath of office and secrecy.

In presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, 2 Deputy Chief Ministers, 8 Cabinet Ministers, and 5 Minister of State with Independent Charge took the oath.

Deputy Chief Ministers are Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo, Pravati Parida.

Cabinet Ministers are Suresh Pujari, Rabi Narayan Naik, Nityananda Gond Krushna Chandra Patra, Prithiviraj Harichandan, Mukesh Mahaling, Bibhuti Bhusan Jena, Krushna Chandra Mohapatra.

Minister of State (Independent Charge) are Ganesh Ram Singh Khuntia, Suryabanshi Surja, Pradeep Balsamanta, Gokula Nanda Mallick and Sampad Kumar Swain.

Swearing In Ceremony was held at Janata Maidan, where Union Minister Home Affairs Amit Shah, Union Minister Defence Raj Nath Singh, Union Minister Jagat Prakash Nadda, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan Jual Oram, Union Minister Aswini Vaishnaw and Former Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik was present.

Chief Minister of 9 States was present in the swearing In Ceremony.

The ceremony pandal was decorated with writings of famous poets and writers of Odisha. All the major banners and hoardings are written in Odia version

The main banner contains picture of Lord Jagannath, PM CM and two deputy CMs

Odisi and tribal dance being displayed by Odia artists, while the architect of  Konarak sun temple has been displayed in the main centre stage.

More than 35000 strong crowds joined the ceremony. Tight Security was in place.