Home Administration Krishan Kumar Gets Rayagada

Krishan Kumar Gets Rayagada

Bhubaneswar: Ace Mandarin, Dr.Krishan Kumar has been appointed as Central Prabhari Officer (CPO) for Aspirational District of Rayagada in Odisha.

Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT) has brought out a notification in this regard.

While there are 10 Aspirational Districtsd in Odisha, Rayagada is considered to be one of the backward districts with more tribal population, which requires attention for development.

2002 Batch IAS Dr.Kumar is at present serving as Joint Secretary in Ministry of Commerce(MoC).

Dr.Kumar is now handling crucial sectors in Ministry of Commerce and coordinating G20 Trade & Investment Working Group (TIWG).

Dr.Kumar is Chief of G20 TIWG Cell in MoC, which has been created within Department of Commerce to look after and coordinate all matters related Trade and Investment Working Group.  

He is also in the Board of Directors of India Trade Promotion Organization (ITPO).

After his successful stint in Odisha Government in various Departments like Works, Industry, Cooperation, Revenue Administration, Law, Urban Development, Dr.Kumar went to serve in Government of India on 9 March, 2022 as Joint Secretary Commerce.

Now Dr.Kumar will make regular visit to Odisha to cover Rayagada and to be briefed by senior officials of Government of Odisha on various development projects in the backward district.

Earlier 1990 Batch IAS Gudey Srinivas and 1991 Batch IAS Satyabrata Sahu have served as Central Prabhari Officers of Rayagada Aspirational District.

While Central Prabhari Officer will coordinate between District, State and Center on the issues of development in the Aspirational District, NITI Aayog will be kept informed about the progress in various sectors.

NITI Aayog is coordinating and keeping a tab on all the Aspirational Districts and with BVR Subrahmanyam as CEO of NITI Aayog, more stress is being given for wellbeing of these backward districts, officials say.