Home Media CIC Tripathy Takes Oath

CIC Tripathy Takes Oath

Bhubaneswar: Retired IPS officer Jalada Kumar Tripathy on Tuesday took oath as new State Chief Information Commissioner (CIC).

Governor of Odisha Prof. Ganeshi Lal administered the oath of office to the newly appointed CIC in a function organised by the Information and Public Relations (I&PR) Department at Abhishek Hall of Raj Bhavan.

Principal Secretary to Government, Information and Public Relations Department Bishnupada Sethi after obtaining permission of the Governor read out the warrant of appointment of the State Chief Information Commissioner. After the oath, Principal Secretary Mr.Sethi declared the function closed.  

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik joined the function through video conferencing while Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mahapatra, Development Commissioner and Additional Chief Secretary Pradeep Kumar Jena, Principal Secretary to Governor Saswat Mishra,  family members of the State Chief Information Commissioner, I and PR Director Indramani Tripathy, Director (Technical) Niranjan Sethi, Editor of Odisha Review and Utkal Prasanga Dr. Lenin Mohanty, Additional Director Surendra Nath  Parida, Joint Secretary Bishnupriya Sahu  and other senior officers of the I & PR Department were present on this occasion.

Meanwhile, newly-elected Pipili MLA Rudra Pratap Maharathy of the BJD today took oath at the Speaker’s Chamber of the Odisha Legislative Assembly here. Speaker Surjya Narayan Patro administered him the oath of office and secrecy.

Mr.Maharathy had won the bypoll to the Pipili Assembly constituency by 20,916 votes. He got 96,972 votes while BJP’s Ashrit Pattanayak secured second position with 76,056 votes. Congress candidate Bishwokeshan Harichandan Mohapatra received 4,261 votes.