Home Administration Chaudhury Gets WODC

Chaudhury Gets WODC

Bhubaneswar: State Government has brought  several changes in Indian Administrative Service (IAS) Officers level here on 27 June.

While Odisha Government is escalating the development process in Western Odisha, it has appointed a hyperactive mandarin Prem Chandra Chaudhury as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Western Odisha Development Council (WODC).

Mr.Chaudhury has been sincerely serving the Bhubaneswar Muncipal Corporation as Commissioner during COVID-19 Pandemic and received laurles from various quarters as an effective Mandarin.

With the presence of Asit Tripathy as Chairman WODC, the institution will be able to scale up its activties in Western Zone of the State.

Among other new assignments, 1998 Batch IAS Suresh Kumar Vashishth is appointed as Secretary Agriculture and Farmer’s Empowerment.

2008 Batch IAS Bhupendra Singh Poonia is appointed as Managing Director, IPICOL .

He is allowed to remain in additional charge of Additional Secretary to Government, Industries Department and ED, IDCO in addition to his own duties.

2012 Batch IAS Anupam Saha appointed as State Project Director, OSEPA.  

He is allowed to remain in additional charge of Member Secretary, “Mo School” in addition to his own duties.

2013 Batch IAS Monisha Banerjee is appointed new Collector  Bargarh.

2014 Batch IAS Yeddula Vijay is appointed as Director, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Services, Odisha, Cuttack.

2015 Batch IAS Lingraj Panda is appointed as Collector, Gajapati.

2015 Batch IAS Aboli Sunil Naravane is appointed as District Magistrate of Sonepur.

2016 Batch IAS Dibya Jyoti Parida Commissioner, Rourkela Municipal Corporation with additional charge of CEO, Rourkela Smart City Ltd. is allowed to remain in additional charge of ADM, Rourkela and Secretary, Rourkela Development Authority in addition to his own duties.

2016 Batch IAS Vishal Singh is appointed as Collector, Malkangiri.

2017 Batch IAS Somesh Kumar Upadhyay is appointed as PD, DRDA, Kalahandi.

2017 Batch IAS P. Anvesha Reddy is appointed as PD, DRDA, Mayurbhanj.

2017 Batch IAS Divakara T.S is appointed as Officer on Special Duty, Odisha Computer Application Centre.

2019 Batch IAS  Agrawal Akshay Sunil is appointed as Sub-Collector, Nabarangpur.

2019 Batch IAS Anya Das is appointed as Sub-Collector, Baripada.

2019 Batch IAS Aditya Goyal is appointed as Sub-Collector, Kuchinda.

2019 Batch IAS Mahajan Manoj Satyawan is appointed as Sub-Collector, Titilagarh.

2019 Batch IAS Pawar Sachin Prakash is appointed as Sub-Collector, Dharamgarh.

2019 Batch IAS Isalwar Gaurav Shivaji is appointed as Sub-Collector, Khurdha.