Home Administration Center Creates Platform For Innovation In Administration

Center Creates Platform For Innovation In Administration

New Delhi: There is a move to bring national and state level public administration organizations on the same platform to share experiences and innovations in public administration, transforming future public solution for improving quality of life, e-Governance and Digital Governance.

Accordingly, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG) in collaboration with Government of Odisha is organizing a Regional Conference on the theme: “Replication of Good Governance Practices,” on 3-4 December in Bhubaneswar in a semi virtual mode.

This Conference is an effort to create a common platform to share experiences in the formulation and implementation of best practices which has led to better public service delivery and benefit to the citizens.

Naveen Patnaik, Chief Minister, Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of Education, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship and Jitendra Singh, Minister of State, Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Government of India will address the valedictory session during the II day event.

Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, Chief Secretary and Sanjay Singh, Secretary, DARPG will also address the Inaugural/valedictory Session.

The Conference is a two day event in which representatives/ DM/DC of States are invited to make presentation on good governance practices of the States for wider dissemination.

Anu Garg, Principal Secretary, Water Resources, Odisha will chair the inaugural Session on the topic, “Innovations Districts”.

The Session II will hold deliberations on “Innovations States”, chaired by NBS Rajput, Joint Secretary (AR&PG).

V Srinivas, Special Secretary, (AR&PG) will Chair the post lunch discussion on “Innovations Centre.

During Session IV, presentation will be made on topic, “Improving Public Delivery System” which will be chaired by Swadheen Kshatriya, State Chief Commissioner of Right to Services, Maharashtra.

On Day II, Presentations will be made on ‘Administrative Innovations in Odisha, chaired by Sanjeev Chopra, Additional Chief Secretary, Home Odisha.

During session VI, chaired by K Rajeshwar Rao, Special Secretary, NITI AAYOG, Aspirational Districts Program, presentations will be given on “Aspirational Districts”.

Delegates from 14 States of North-Eastern and Eastern Region of India (Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Sikkim, Nagaland, Mizoram, Tripura, Jharkhand, Bihar, West Bengal, Chhattisgarh and Andhra Pradesh including Odisha) will participate in the Conference in a semi-virtual mode.