Home News BJP Invites Naveen

BJP Invites Naveen

Bhubaneswar: In a humble gesture, State BJP leaders today invited BJD Supremo and outgoing Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik for the swearing in ceremony of new Chief Minister of the State.

A delegation led by State BJP President Manmohan Samal,including MLA Suresh Pujari, ex-Presidents Basanta Panda, Samir Mohanty, and MLA Nityananda Ganda visited Naveen Niwas and invited him to the swearing-in ceremony.

The delegation personally handed over the invitation card to BJD Supremo to attend the swearing-in ceremony that is scheduled to be held on Wednesday.

Speaking to the media, Shri Samal said that Naveen Babu has accepted the invite and assured them that he would attend the ceremony.

“We are also trying to contact the State Congress president and other senior leaders of different political parties will also be invited to the event. Invites have also been sent out to 100 Odisha-cadre IAS officers in Delhi, Odias holding top positions, including RBI Governor, LIC Chairperson, AIIMS-Bhubaneswar Director, and other eminent personalities,” Shri Samal said.

The BJP will run its Government in the State by taking the opposition into confidence.

On the other hand, two central BJP observers and Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupendra Yadav reached Bhubaneswar to select the new Chief Minister of the State.

For the first time, Odisha is going to witness rule by a BJP Chief Minister. Many top leaders and senior MLAs are in the race for the top post.   

In view of the swearing-in ceremony and the visit of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the police have made tight security arrangements across Bhubaneswar city.

The Commissionerate Police has also decided to impose a 5-hour traffic restriction. Vehicular traffic has been banned from Jaydev Vihar to Nalco Street from 2 PM to 7 PM tomorrow.

Similarly, all roads connecting this route will also be sealed. The Police Commissioner clarified that there will be no traffic on this road either.

Similarly, IGP Praveen Kumar will oversee Janata Maidan security. DIG will take care of the traffic arrangements. As many as 3 DCPs, 18 ADCP rank officers will also be in charge. There will be 58 ACPs, 94 Inspectors, 312 SI/ASIs.

Traffic restrictions will continue in the concerned areas from 2 PM to 7 PM tomorrow.

Along with this, 67 platoon police force will be deployed in Bhubaneswar, Twin City Police Commissioner Sanjib Panda said.