Home Energy 3 Solar Parks For Odisha

3 Solar Parks For Odisha

New Delhi: The Union Government has approved three solar parks for Odisha under the Solar Park Scheme, Union Renewable Energy Minister RK Singh told Rajya Sabha on Tuesday.

In a written reply to a question of BJD MP Amar Patnaik, Mr.Singh said the Government has approved three solar parks of cumulative capacity of 340 MW in Odisha at Village-Landeihill, Tehsil Jagannath Prasad (40 MW land based and 100 MW floating) and Rengali Reservoir (200 MW floating). 

About 176 acres of land has been acquired and an EPC contract has been finalized for establishment of the 40 MW solar park at Landeihill, he said.

Similarly, for the floating solar park of 100 MW, a detailed project report (DPR) has been submitted and a water body has been identified and a tender for an EPC contractor to set up the solar park has also been invited, said Mr.Singh.

The Union Minister further informed that a water body has been identified and tender also invited for setting up of a 200 MW floating solar park at Rengali Reservoir.

State Government-run Odisha Renewable Energy Development Agency (OREDA) has sanctioned a 10 MW solar power project as part of the project for solarisation of Konark temple and town at village Tentulipada in Kalahandi district.

As per KBK area in concern, he said, OREDA has reported that any developer intending to develop solar power projects in Kalahandi, Balangir and Koraput (KBK) region can be facilitated as per the provision of Odisha Renewable Energy- 2016.