Home Administration 10 OAS Get New Posting

10 OAS Get New Posting

Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Saturday effected a reshuffle among Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) cadre by transferring 10 officers.     

According to a notification issued by the General Administration & Public Grievance (GA&PG) Department, Suryamadhab Panigrahi, Additional Commissioner, Consolidation & Settlement, Berhampur is transferred and posted as Commissioner, Consolidation and Settlement, Bhubaneswar.

Braja Gopal Acharya, GM, Orissa State Road Transport Corporation (OSRTC) has been appointed as Special Secretary, F & ARD Department while Aradhana Das, Land Officer, Odisha State Housing Board, is transferred as Additional Secretary, ST & SC Development, Minorities & Backward Class Welfare Department.

Similarly, the transfer order of OAS officer Smita Biswal, Additional Secretary, Health & FW Department as Additional Commissioner, Additional Revisional Court, Bhubaneswar, under the Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack has been cancelled. Biswal will continue to serve in his present position.

Bisikeshana Dehuri, another Additional Secretary, Health & FW Department is posted as GM, OSRTC; Rasmita Rani Tarasia, Additional Sub-Collector, Khurda is the new Secretary, Odisha State Housing Board (OSHB); Lalat Kumar Luha, PA, ITDA, Bonai, Sundargarh as Sub-Collector, Bargarh; Abhimanyu Majhi, PA, ITDA, Nabarangpur as Sub-Collector, Panposh, Sundargarh; and Akshaya Kumar Rout, is posted as Additional Sub-Collector, Khurda.

Besides, the Government has appointed Soro BDO Sushanta Kumar Barik as Additional PD (Admin.), DRDA, Mayurbhanj and Ramanaguda BDO Benudhar Sabar as PA, ITDA, Nabarangpur.