Behera Heads Manifesto Panel

Finally Congress got rid of Srikanta Jena from heading the Party Poll Manifesto Committee.

Ahead of the 2019 Assembly elections, the Congress High Command on 6 December, appointed Ganeswar Behera as the Chairman of the Party's Election Manifesto Committee of Odisha.

Mr.Behera is an original Congress Man not like Srikanta Jena, a turncoat.

Former Minister Mr.Behera, worked closely with J B Patnaik and was part of Poll Manifesto Committee in 2009.
He hails from the scheduled caste community, is also the vice-president of the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPPCC).

Bismaya Mahapatra has been appointed as the Convener of the Poll Panel.

Leader of Opposition Narasingha Mishra, former OPCC President Prasad Harichandan and six others have been appointed as members of the committee, the statement issued by the All India Congress Committee (AICC) General Secretary Ashok Gehlot said.
OPCC President Niranjan Patnaik in a twitter message congratulated the new members of the committee.

"Congratulations to all the newly appointed members of the Manifesto Committee for Odisha Vidhan Sabha Elections, 2019. Let's work together to give the people the best manifesto which will capture the vision of the Congress party for a new glorious Odisha," Mr.Patnaik tweeted.

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.