Ghazab Ki Jeet

"Dilliwalon, Ghazab Kar Diya Aapne (Delhiites, you have done the impossible). I love you," said Arvind Kejriwal on his first reaction to Media after the landslide victory of the Aam Aadmi Party in the Delhi Assembly Polls.
He waited for Manish Sisodia to come and as soon as Mr.Sisodia reached AAP Office, he came out to talk to Media.
Mr.Agarwal who dealt a body blow to the main rival BJP and completely decimating the Congress in a keenly-watched battle in the midst of Anti-CAA protests was in a happier mode.

The 51-year-old Bureaucrat-turned-Politician repeated the AAP's stupendous victory of 2015 by riding on his Government's “alternate economy agenda”.

As AAP got 62 out of 70 seats, leaders cutting across party lines including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi (Congress), Sharad Pawar (NCP), Mamata Banerjee (TMC), Naveen Patnaik (BJD) and MK Stalin (DMK) congratulated Kejriwal for the historic victory.

According to latest information AAP grabbed a total vote share of 53.58 per cent with 62 seats.

The BJP recorded 38.49 per cent of the total votes with 08 seats. The Congress could not even manage a single seat and ended with 4.27 per cent vote share.

The AAP's stupendous victory comes nearly eight months after it suffered a severe drubbing in the Lok Sabha polls in which the party drew a blank while the BJP won all the seven seats.
The victory also assumes significance as it came in the face of BJP's no holds barred attack against protesters opposing the Citizenship (Amendment) Act as "supporters of Pakistan" during the bitterly-fought campaign.

"It is the beginning of new kind of politics today. This is very auspicious message for the country and the politics of work can only take our country to the 21st century," Mr.Kejriwal added.

"It is a victory for Bharat Mata (mother India)," AAP
 Supremo said as a large number of supporters cheered him.

Later, he visited the famous Hanuman temple near Connaught Place along with his family and Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia.

All AAP heavyweights including Sisodia, Ragav Chaddha and Atishi, Gopal Rai, Satyender Jain emerged victorious.

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.