Committee Selects Members

State Government, which is eager to fill up the posts of Members in the constitutional bodies like Lokayukta and State Information Commission held separate meeting for selection of these statutory posts.

Orissa High Court Chief Justice K.S. Javeri, State Legislative Assembly Speaker Surjya Narayan Patro, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Minister, Law Pratap Jena, Leader of Opposition Pradipta Kumar Naik and others attended the meeting.

The Selection Committee for a Member of Lokayukta sat down to select a name out of the list and favoured it for sanction of the Governor of Odisha.

Also the Selection Committee for the Judicial Member of SIC met to select the esteemed Judicial Officer as Member of Information Commission.

Sources said Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi presented details in both the meeting, which selected the Members for Lokayukta and SIC.

Leader of Opposition Pardipta Kumar Nayak said Selection Committees held meeting and selected name will be sent to Governor for approval.
Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi later briefed the Media and said, “Today under the chairmanship of the Chief Minister, the meeting of Lokayukta Member Selection Committee was held. Whatever decisions have been taken today at the meeting will be sent to the Governor. Name of one Member of the Lokayukta was selected today.”

Sources said that three posts of Member of Lokayukta will be filled up as earlier two Members have been selected and they have started functioning.

Earlier Justice Ajit Singh had been appointed as Chairperson of the Lokayukta and he is functioning fullfledgedly.

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.