Mandarins Rush Vulnerable Districts

With Extremely Severe Cyclonic Storm, Fani moving towards Odisha menacingly, State Government has deputed several senior IAS Officers to various districts, which are likely to face the wrath of the Cyclone.

Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi after reviewing the progress of Fani here on 1 May has deputed 11 Senior IAS Officers to various Districts and another IAS to SRC Office for coordination.

These IAS Officers are assigned the Districts, where they will supervise Relief, Rehabilitation Restoration Works arising out of Extremely Severe Cyclonic Storm, Fani.

ACS Forest & Environment, Suresh Chandra Mahapatra has been assigned Puri District, which is most vulnerable as Fani is likely to make landfall on 3 May Afternoon in Puri District.

Chief Administrator KBK Sudarshan Pal Thakur has been assigned Bhadrak, which is also in Vulnerable Zone.

Pradeep Kumar Jena, Principal Secretary Water Resources has been kept in charge of Kendrapada.

Sanjiv Chopra, Principal Secretary Industries is kept in charge of Cuttack.

Saswat Mishra, Secretary Higher Education is assigned Jagatsinghpur District.

Krishan Kumar, Secretary Works and Cooperation is given charge of Khurda District.

RDC Central Division, Anil Kumar Samal is given charge of Jajpur, while Hemanta Kumar Padhi, Director Estates is kept in charge of Kendrapda.

Sangramjit Nayak, Director Municipal Administration is given charge of Cuttack Municipal Corporation(CMC).

Prem Chandra Chaudhury, Director Special Projects and Md.Abdaal Akhtar PD DRDA Koraput is given charge of Balasore District.

Monisha Banerjee, Deputy Secretary Home is kept in SRC Office for coordination, said official sources.

In the meantime State Government has cancelled Foreign Visit of all the All India Service officers, those were earlier allowed to go.

Many senior officers now in foreign countries are returning cutting short of their visits due to an eventuality, official sources said.

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.