Jena Gets Central

Chief Minister and BJD President Naveen Patnaik today replaced five sitting Lawmakers in their respective seats, while favouring new faces for the poll.

Five sitting MLAs Bijay Mohanty (Bhubaneswar-Central), Priyadarshi Mishra (Bhubaneswar-North), Anubhav Patnaik (Khandpada), Sanjeeb Sahu (Athamallik) and Akash Das Nayak (Korei) have been denied tickets for the elections.
Interestingly all these Lawmakers are uncontroversial and popular among the masses. However High Command dropped them at last minute making them unhappy.
The BJD Supremo announced candidates for seven Assembly seats going to polls in the third and fourth phase in the upcoming general elections in Odisha.
The ruling party has fielded former BMC Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena in Bhubaneswar-Central Assembly constituency and its Crisis Manager Pranab Prakash Das in Jajpur while senior leader and Rajya Sabha Member Soumya Ranjan Patnaik has been declared candidate in Khandapada constituency.
Mr.Patnaik also announced the name of Mahesh Sahu as candidates for Dhenkanal Lok Sabha constituency for the ensuing election.
In Keonjhar Lok Sabha constituency the party is fielding Chandrani Murmu, BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik announced.
While Sushanta Rout has been named party candidate from Bhubaneswar-North, Ramesh Sai from Athamallik, Ashok Bal from Korei and Mukesh Pal from Pallahara Assembly segment.
So far the Governing BJD has declared tickets for 144 Assembly seats and all candidates for 21 Lok Sabha segments.
Party candidates for three Assembly constituencies Champua, Kendrapara and Baripada are yet to be announced.

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.