Patnaik, Patra On Clash

The Ghasipura constituency in Keonjhar district is all set to witness a high-voltage clash between Congress Veteran and BJD Heavyweight.

As PCC President Niranjan Patnaik and Minister Badri Narayan Patra in the upcoming Assembly polls after the two filed their nomination papers on 2 April.
Mr.Patnaik and Mr.Patra submitted the papers at the office of the Anandapur Sub-Collector in the presence of the concerned Returning Officer.
The two Heavyweights had locked horns for the last time in the 2009 Assembly polls from the same constituency in which Mr.Patnaik had lost to Mr.Patra.
School & Mass Education Minister and Ghasipura MLA Mr.Patra had earlier dared Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee President Mr.Patnaik to contest against him from the constituency.
Notably, Mr.Patnaik will also file his nomination papers from Bhandaripokhari seat in Bhadrak district on 8 April.
Ghasipura, that falls under Keonjhar Lok Sabha constituency, will go to polls in the third phase on 23 April.
This will be a very interesting election and fight will be bitter and it will be Do Or Die Like situation.

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.