Voter List By 21 JAN

 Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Surendra Kumar revealed that the Final Voter List for the forthcoming General Elections and Odisha Legislative Assembly Polls will be published on 21 January.

"The process of Electoral Roll Revision is underway and the final list will be published on January 21," CEO Mr.Kumar briefed Media Men here.
Earlier the voter list was supposed to be released on January 4 but now it will be published on 21January, Mr.Kumar said.
The CEO had sought an additional time period of 15 days from the Election Commission of India for the purpose, which was granted, he said.
Mr.Kumar said the first-level checking of all  EVMs/VVPATs will be completed by January 25.
He said a special drive (mock polling) to create awareness among voters over EVMs/VVPATs will start across 147 assembly constituencies from 7 January.
 CEO Mr.Kumar said training of poll officials at all levels will be completed by 25 February.
 About 12 lakh voters have been included in the revised Voter List, of which five lakh are new voters and two lakh are physically challenged.
Mr.Kumar said till date, a total of 4,59,042 people have applied for inclusion of their name in the Voter List.
CEO said the number of polling booths may increase from the present total of 37,606 polling stations  in Odisha.

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.