Sarma New Member

Odisha Government today appointed 1986 Batch IAS G V V Sarma as Member Board of Revenue.

Mr.Sarma, who was ACS Higher Education, was serving this Social Sector for last three years.

Present Member Board of Revenue, Vipin Kumar Saxena, who has not been assigned any new assignment, is likely to get fresh job after he returns from leave.

1985 Batch IAS Mr.Saxena will soon be getting a new assignment next week, said sources.

1995 Batch IAS Bishnupada Sethi has been appointed Secretary Higher Education, which is of late in turmoil due to continuous teachers’ strike and State Government is facing embarrassment.

Mr.Sethi has been allowed to handle Special Relief Commissioner (SRC) and Managing Director Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA).

1989 Batch IAS Mona Sharma has been posted as Principal Secretary Rural Development.

Dr.Sharma was Principal Secretary Tourism and Chairperson Odisha Tourism Development Corporation (OTDC).

1996 Batch IAS Vishal Kumar Dev has been assigned Secretary Tourism post as an additional assignment.

Mr.Dev is at present Secretary Sports and Youth Affairs and CMD Odisha Hydro Power Corporation (OHPC).

As the State Government hosting Hockey World Cup, assigning additional charge of Tourism and Chairman OTDC will help the state in organizing Tourism Sector in a better way to attract foreign tourists.

2003 Batch IAS Purusotam Sahu has been shifted from Handloom, Textiles and Handicrafts and posted as Additional Secretary Health & Family Welfare.

2007 Batch IAS Goswami Golam Debbta has been posted as Inspector General of Registration (IGR).

Mr.Debta has been assigned additional charge of Secretary Board of Revenue.

2009 Batch IAS V Jaya Kumar has been appointed as Joint Secretary Planning and Convergence Department.

2014 Batch IAS Yeddula Vijaya is shifted from Dharamgarh and  posted as Under Secretary Home.

Senior OAS Officer Niranjan Nayak has been posted as Managing Director Odisha Lift irrigation Corporation (OLIC).

Senior OAS Officer Saroj Samal has been posted as Managing Director Odisha State Civil Supply Corporation (OSCSC).

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.