Massive Change In IPS

In a major shakeup in the State Police Administration, the State Government today changed at least 32 Indian Police Service (IPS) Officers and four  Odisha Police Service (OPS) Officers.

Most importantly at least 12 Districts got new Police Chiefs and Bhubaneswar City got a new Deputy Commissioner of Police.

Department of Home brought out a notification in this regard today in which
1988 batch IPS Manoj Kumar chabra has been appointed as ADGP State Armed Police (SAP).

1989 batch IPS ADGP, B Radhika has been shifted to State Police Headquarters .

1990 batch IPS Arun Kumar Sarangi has been shifted to Biju Patnaik State Police Academy as Director.

1993 batch IPS Susanta Kumar Nath has been given promotion to ADGP Rank and posted as Director State Forensic Science Laboratory (SFSL).

1993 Batch IPS Vinayatosh Mishra on promotion to ADGP Rank has been posted as ADGP Modernization.

1993 batch IPS R P Koche was given In Situ Promotion as ADGP Operation.

1995 batch IPS Radha Krishan Sharma has been posted as Additional Director Intelligence.

1995 batch IPS Padmakar S Ranpise has been posted as IGP Personnel in State Police Headquarters.

1996 batch IPS Arun Bothra has been posted as IGP CID CB and 1996 batch IPS Sanjay Kumar Singh is posted as Additional Commissioner of Police in Twin City.

1997 batch IPS Diptesh Kumar Pattnayak has been posted as DIG SC & ST Cell in HRPC.

1999 batch IPS Ghanshyam Upadhyay has been posted as IGP North Central Range, Talcher.

2000 batch IPS Yatindra Koyal is posted as IGP Vigilance, while 2002 batch IPS Amitendra Nath Sinha has been posted as DIG Eastern Range, Balasore.

2003 batch IPS Nikhil Kumar Kanodia has been posted as DIG Economic Offence wing (EOW) in CID CB.

2004 batch IPS Ashish Kumar Singh on promotion to DIG Rank has been posted as DIGP Southern Range, Berhampur.

2004 batch IPS Satyabrat Bhoi on promotion to DIG rank has been posted as DIGP Northern Range, Sambalpur.

2005 batch IPS Jai Narayan Pankaj has been brought back to Jagatsinghpur as SP from Bargarh.

2006 batch IPS Anirudh Kumar Singh is posted as Commandant Special Operation Group (SOG).

2006 batch IPS Anup Kumar Sahoo is new DCP Bhubaneswar as Mr.Bhoi has been shifted to Sambalpur.

2007 batch IPS Awinash Kumar is posted as SP Mayurbhanj , while 2007 batch IPS Niti Sekhar is posted as SP CID CB.

2009 batch IPS Brijesh Kumar Rai is posted as SP Ganjam, while 2010 batch IPS Mitrabhanu Mohapatra is posted as SP Angul.

2011 batch IPS Pinak Mishra is posted as SP Berhampur, while 2011 batch IPS Jugal Kishore Banoth has been posted as SP Balasore.

2011 batch IPS Buttula Gangadhar is posted as SP Bhadrakh, while 2013 batch IPS Anupama James has been posted as SP Deogarh.

2013 batch IPS Mukesh Kumar Bhamoo is new SP Bargarh, while 2014 batch IPS Saumya Mishra is new SP Sundargarh.

2014 batch IPS Vivekananda Sharma is new SP Nawarangpur, while 2014 batch IPS Prateek Singh is new SP Kandhamal.

Senior OPS Officer Santosh Kumar Naik is new SP Dhenakanal, while Senior OPS Officer Kartikeswar Panigrahi is new SP Special Branch.

Similarly Senior OPS Officer B K Panigrahi is posted as AIG State Police Headquarters.

Senior OPS Pranadhan Mahapatra is posted as DCP Headquarters in Twin City Police.

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.