Jual Upbeat On Odisha

Union Minister Jual Oram today said BJP will form the Government after the 2019 Assembly elections in Odisha.

"With blessings of the people, the BJP will form the Government in Odisha after ousting Naveen Patnaik," Union Minister for Tribal Affairs told a Media Meet here today.
Drawing a parallel between Naveen Patnaik and Manik Sarkar in Tripura, Mr.Oram said: “The organization that felicitated Manik Sarkar as the Best Chief Minister, has also given the same award to Naveen Patnaik."
The Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT) School of Government had given 'Ideal CM' award to both Mr.Sarkar and Mr.Patnaik.
"We have already defeated one award winner (Manik Sarkar) and BJP hopes that the people of Odisha will give opportunity to thank them in 2019,” said Mr.Oram.
Union Minister said that the BJP’s ‘Golden Era’ will begin after wins in Odisha, West Bengal and Kerala. He was echoing BJP national President Amit Shah. 
He said efforts were on to ensure strengthening the party’s organizational base in the three ‘Target States’.
 On BJP's defeat in the recently concluded Bijepur by-elections, Mr.Oram said that the party could not achieve the desired results owing to ‘Fixing’ between Congress and BJD.
 He also alleged that the Governing BJD misused the State Government machinery during the polls.
On the BJP’s Chief Ministerial candidate for Odisha, Oram said: "Party’s central leadership will declare the name at the appropriate time. BJP can even contest elections and get success without CM candidate and the party takes a decision by reviewing it on a case-to-case and place-to-place basis."
Mr.Oram said the BJP in Odisha has many eligible leaders who can be named as the Chief Ministerial candidate.
BJP Legislature Party leader KV Singh Deo claimed that the saffron party's vote share had been doubled in Bijepur when compared to the 2014 elections.
“Our party had got 30,000 votes in Bijepur Assembly constituency in 2014 which was almost doubled in the recent by-election,” said Mr.Singh Deo.

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.