Able Poll Managers

The Governing Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Supremo Naveen Patnaik was more than happy
when he found the “huge” amount  of votes polled by the party 
candidate in the Bijepur by-polls.
BJD candidate Rita Sahu polled a whopping 102871 votes which was above 56 per cent of the total 1,81,716 votes.
The party could add about 24 per
cent of votes to its account in comparison to the 2014 Assembly elections.
How come this was possible?
An effective election management by the Poll Managers of the Governing BJD  has made this possible, political analysts said adding that the election Management School of Naveen Patnaik totally focused on the constituency and worked in tandem.

While the entire state is praising the popularity of the Chief
Minister, Naveen, himself thanked the Poll Managers who made it possible against all odds put by the opposition BJP.

He personally rang up the Poll Managers and profusely thanked them for their honesty and sincerity. 

Poll Managers, who steered the campaign, were Pranab Prakash Das, Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Arun Sahoo, Sanjay Dasburma and Sushant Singh while senior leaders like Prafulla Mallick, A U Singh Deo, Debi Prasad Mishra Niranjan Pujari and Prasanna Acharya worked a lot.

Contribution of Shehangini Chhuria,Debesh Acharya, Prashant Nanda and 
Niranjan Pujari were also praise worthy.

Some of them turned out to be most effective, honest and sincere like Pranab Prakash Das, Prafulla Mallick , Debi Prasad Mishra, Susant Singh, said sources in Naveen Niwas.

BJD insiders said that before beginning of the campaign, Naveen had himself made elaborate Road Map to win confidence of the people in Bijepur.

Besides announcing certain package and taking up development 
work immediately after death of Congress MLA Subal Sahu in August 2017, Naveen gave specific assignment to his leaders.

While Arun Sahu was given responsibility of crucial Bijepur block, 
Sanjay Dasburma took over the charge of Barpali block.

Atanu was given responsibility to look into affairs of Barpali NAC area while Prashant Nanda and Niranjan Pujari were pressed into duty in Gaisilat block.
 The BJD was facing tough challenge from Barpali block the native place of saffron party candidate Ashok Panigrahi.

Similarly, Gaisilat was
the native place of Congress candidate Pranaya Sahu.

In Bijepur, the people initially opposed BJD because of the lack of 

However,  Arun Sahu ensured that some work is done before beginning of the campaigning.

BJD Observer Prafulla Mallick, a dedicated party man, also put his 
entire efforts to coordinate with the team members and ensure that Rita Sahu gets maximum votes.

“We were not working for margin. Our effort was to bring all the votes 
in favour of BJD. We worked in that like while opposition BJP leaders and workers remained busy in meetings and violence,” said one of Naveen’s successful Poll Managers.

The clinical intervention into pancahayats by Naveen’s Poll Managers 
has left the BJP leaders surprised.

BJD Poll Managers work with dedication has opened a new chapter in Odisha Politics.

 The Governing BJD Poll Management is needed to be recorded for reference in the future elections, feel many..



eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.