State Honors Freedom Fighters

 As many as four freedom fighters from Odisha, were felicitated by the Chief Resident Commissioner of Odisha Sunil Kumar Bhargava here. 

Mr.Bhargava has always taken care of the Freedom Fighters who have been invited to the ‘At Home’ reception, being hosted by the President of India at Rashtrapati Bhawan.
The Freedom Fighters have been invited the reception to commemorate the anniversary of the ‘Quit India Movement’ in the Indian Freedom Struggle.
The four freedom fighters from Odisha including Sahadev Behera (Nayagarh), Chakradhar Parida (Nayagarh), Dadhichi Sahoo (Jajpur) and Gandharba Acharya (Cuttack) have been invited by the President of India to the ‘At Home’ Reception on 9 August.
The veterans of the country’s Freedom struggle shared their glorious memories during the felicitation programme held at Odisha Niwas today.
Their inspiring words and experience filled the gathering with pride.
The State Government has extended all facilities for lodging and boarding of the freedom fighters in Odisha Niwas by declaring them as State Guests.
Resident Commissioners Nikunja Bihari Dhal, Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra, Additional Resident Commissioner Ravi Kant, Additional Resident Commissioner Tribikram Pradhan, Deputy Director Information, Tapan Kumar Das and several other senior officers were present. 

eXTReMe Tracker
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.